Silver Skate By Day

#proud2BCdn Featured

#proud2BCdn #proud2BCdn

Event Details:

  • Date: 
  • Time: 
  • Venue: Hawrelak Park, Edmonton, AB
  • Register


When Canada became a country in 1867, it included only four provinces: New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Quebec. Over the next 150 years, the British North American landscape would continue to be transformed: Borders were changed, purchases were made, alliances were formed, territories were divided and provinces were created. Today, Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Each one is an integral part of the nation we know today and it is the  150 year process of confederation that has fostered a culture of tolerance, freedom and equality in the Brave New World we call Canada.
What makes you proud of the Brave New World we call Canada?
Write your message on the maple leaf provided,.Take a selfie. Hang your maple leaf on a tree
#proud2BCdn  #silverskate @cdnheritage  #wintercity  #yeg


More in this category: « Vimy Ridge Sculpture Dead Cold Run »

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Log in

fb iconLog in with Facebook
create an account